Double Bay Public School

Kindness and Courtesy

Telephone02 9363 3456

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list

Principal: Mrs A Garling

Assistant Principal Infants: Miss J Morrice

Assistant Principal Primary: Miss K Arrowsmith

Assistant Principal Primary: Mrs D Timms

Teaching Staff

Miss G Burden

Mrs B David

Ms E Salakas

Mr S Boersma

Miss J Morrice

Miss R Barron

Mrs K Johnson

Miss N Rupnik

Mrs S Langley

Mrs C Pizanis

Mrs A Harbin

Mr T Lohmann

Mrs Y Priestman

Mrs S Connon

Miss K Arrowsmith

Mrs C McMillan

Mr A Elkojje

Mrs S Laing

Mrs L Pavlovsky

Specialist Staff

Mary Curtis: School Counsellor   

Mrs D Timms: Learning Support

Mrs S Burnham: School Learning Support

Miss G Keramea: School Learning Support

Mrs K Churchill: School Learning Support 

Miss B Seers: School Learning Support

Ms A Crossan: Learning & Support Teacher

Miss M Fanning: English as an Additional Language or Dialect (EAL/D) Teacher

Mrs C Brown: STEM 

Mrs E. Roberts: Physical Education

Mrs A Pongrass: Teacher/Librarian

Mrs C Morahan: Teacher/Librarian

Ms I Rosen: Teacher/Librarian

Mr Taylor de Col & Miss Naomi Robinson (DIM): Band

Mr S Guan: IT Support

Toni, Kim & Michelle: School Canteen 

Ancillary Staff

Mrs J Wordsworth: School Administration Manager

Mrs T Wilson: School Administrator Officer (Relieving SAM)

Mrs T Webster: School Administrator Officer

Mr F Webb: General Assistant